Construction

Some of you may remember that I had a bit of a rant a while back about the new City Hall that's being built near our house--no one knew about it until it started going up--no vote, no info.to the citizens, nothing! Lacking any better material today, I took a picture of some of the construction. This sort of free standing wall has me stumped! The outside of the actual building is all pretty much done except for the outer finish (bricks, or whatever they'll be using); the center of the building is rounded with a wing going out to the East & a wing to the West. In the past week, this wall has gone up, quite a distance from the outer end of the east wing, & not attached to anything. I've no idea what it's going to be, but I guess we'll soon see! Tom says it's probably the start of an indoor private entertainment area for the Mayor....wouldn't doubt it! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.