Bay-bee

This is a baby bee. She is just eating her way out of the honeycomb to experience the hard world for the first time.

I felt so calm and privileged to witness her 'hatching'.

Until, of course, B started running around the garden, hitting himself and shouting! He was stung quite a few times on the feet, ankles and hands by angry bees. He had his bee-keeping gear on and was doing some work on his hives. Clearly, his charges were unimpressed.

A very calm day today. Got a few things done on my list. I've lost my list now. Oh well, hopefully I can remember what was on it.

I managed three meals (of sorts) today.

My French fruit tart went down well. I have orders for another.

Night.

Edit: The fact that the light was fading and the fact that the bee was moving and the fact that people kept standing in what little light I had, meant that I got very few 'decent' shots of the little critter. This was one of the better ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.