A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Easter garden.

A bit dull and chilly this morning but the sun is out again and I have just spent a little time in the garden.

This Magnolia Stellata is just coming into bloom but the bigger Soulangia is already dropping it's petals.

The tulips behind it are a lovely rich purple and I felt warranted a close up to themselves. There are daffodils at various stages, some gone and some still in flower and the forsythia is now past it's best.

I did a bit of weeding and was surprised how dry the ground is. Didn't keep at it for long as I had a rather heavy, if very enjoyable evening out with the ladies who walk last night. We had lots of fizz to celebrate the completion of R's new kitchen. Great food and company in equal measure and after a full week of excellent early walks I'm now in need of a bit of a rest!

Cheers R, lovely kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.