By George

Sometimes I think I obsess about the rule of thirds, which means you lot have to suffer silly crops like this. Anyway here is George, he popped round for coffee earlier. I think we might need to show him a Timmy Mallett video.

An annoying day today for many reasons.

1) The tractor would not start
2) The Battery Charger is knackered
3) Even with a fully charged battery from a new battery charger the tractor still would not start, it did make a clicking noise though which means.
4) The tractor starter motor solenoid is flaky and needs a tap with a hammer to get it to start.
5) We have issues in China ( not tractor related)which means my team have been up since 4am trying to resolve it. This is not good news although I think we (they) are getting to the bottom of this issue.
6) We went to the village market this morning the beer man was not there.
7) I decided to treat you to a brilliant nature shot and so spent half an hour sitting by the river waiting for the kingfishers.. Nothing apart from a camera shy Duck and a ninja Robin. Luckily I remembered I had taken George's photo earlier.

I did however get all the grass seed rolled in so now we wait for rain. After a couple of days effort I think I should have more than doubled the area of grass we have. This is most definitely grass though and not lawn ;)

Right I have Steak and Beans to cook, wine to drink and crap to watch on telly.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.