wingpig

By wingpig

right now...

I hope all these people who are tired of the rain are happier now. A lovely sparkly bright and sunny day with just a hint of gloomy broodingness and refreshing rain at the end. Almost enough to make you think it was July or something.

I was intending to go and give blood again at lunchtime but an hastily-scheduled lunch-disrupting workmeeting meant I was free to wander round the graveyard and take my 20,000th picture with this camera before discovering that they've re-opened the path up the north face of the castle behind the railway line which leads up to the seatingthings upon which Tattoo-goers will shortly be weeping themselves silly before solidly blocking the streets for an hour as they shuffle back to their buses. I shall have to remember to skirt around the streets along which passage is prevented by the various journeys of the spectators or the military in order to not have my nice summer evenings turned into annoyance-sessions. Luckily I was nowhere near the north edge of Holyrood Park this afternoon and was thus unaffected by the travel-disruption wrought by the bloody garden party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.