Capital adventures

By marchmont

Devices

Travelling east you lose 7 hours and I also lost a bit of blip mojo, well too many other things to think about so this was taken before I changed my camera to KL time, still 14 April - but in the UK.

The decision to use the Avios to upgrade to business class was an excellent one - but will I ever be able to revert to a normal seat?

I had good food, and a stretch out bed and cabin crew who called me by my name for the whole 12 hours.

I watched 3 films - 'Saving Mr Banks', 'Lomng Walk to Freedom' and most of a French film called something about 9 months.

We arrived on time and although the express business lane at Immigration was slower than the ordinary lane I was still in Sentral 90 minutes after we landed.

Then I discovered my phone didn't work, and neither of the internet devices were picking up wifi on the Ekspres. Turns out T-mobile don't automatically give you roaming (I hadn't noticed when I was in Kas last year) and I hadn't actioned it - doh!

So a slight panic but luckily the #1 family were there soon after I arrived. It was great to see them and after a dubious Korean at Nu Sentral it was back to the apartment. My second, third, fourth home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.