Capital adventures

By marchmont

Storm

I woke after 3, not really jet I rg, just my usual wake in the middle if the night routine. And it was very hot, the usual 26 degrees.

The router has been moved to the hall which means wifi now extends to my room. That means, not only can I surf on phone and tablet, but my travel internet radio works and I have Radio 4 and the World Service.

I faffed around this morning, seeing WH before she went off to work and then walked up to Kiara 1. It was opened when I was here the first time, less than the 3 years ago, but is already covered in scaffolding for a facelift. H&M are coming! Tony Roma's appears to have gone.

I bought food and, of course, too much of it so had 3 bags to carry back in the 33 degrees and high humidity. My back was in agony. I need to do something really serious about this . Getting the nail polish on the toes this morning was a struggle.

Well and truly puggled when I got back it was straight to the pool. I've been in a couple of times but the 4 o'clock storm has arrived, complete with lightning, so I've retired to the balcony. It's not actually raining, just threatening. It's strange but despite the fact this is a tropical country where it rains every day, there is a further month's water rationing, 2 days on 2 days off.

Tonight we're going next door for a meal with the other grandparents to be, I've bought flowers, and shortbread. How predictable is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.