Capital adventures

By marchmont

21 weeks

Somewhere in there is my grandchild. There is one thing this child will not be short of and it's tartan/Scottish memorabilia. And I've already started with #1 d in l.

As usual I woke in the middle of the night. Just as well as #2'son, back home, wanted the pin code for the TV. Didn't do much of anything this morning except reorganise the apps on my phone (!!).

I spent the afternoon down by and in the pool. I was so white yesterday but already I'm colouring up.

The 4 o'clock storm was mainly rain with some lightning. I came up and sewed and listened to my book and then I made some food for the workers. It felt good, even if it was only pasta sauce and salad.

I'd find it difficult to live here, not the heat or humidity but because in the apartment it is never really light but gloomy and dark by 4. Very oppressive.

Now is US TV with the fans on. Life will pick up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.