Capital adventures

By marchmont

Men at work

So today I had - the Scottish Gas engineer, the Scottish Gas lead engineer, the electrician, 2 roofers (all to instal the new boiler), the alarm man re pet friendly PIRs and the Shelter donation architect re spending big bucks and extending the house. How many men is that?

I also had my energy boost (B12), did some housework, put foil behind the radiators, loads of washing some of which I hung out washing in the gale I (first time here) and then watched it all get soaking again when it rained.

So all that's left to do is - make curtains and a blind, get the Venetian blinds taken down, loft insulation, get rid of surplus furniture and electrical fittings, and various sundries and THEN I can do the garden. I'm getting there.

Heard to day I have a ticket for me and a +1 for the blipfoto 'See Us' launch at Creative Scotland on Friday. Any +1s out there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.