New shoots...

After new L-plates were gathered from Halfords, we headed to the Nene Washes. The blue sky and fluffy white clouds gives an impression of spring warmth, but in fact it was f..freezing - the east wind whipping straight through my entirely inadequate jumper. Nevertheless, there were plenty of hopeful signs - the vivid green spears of the new reeds, cuckoo flower in abundance and lapwing and redshank noisily displaying overhead. But I have to say fresh baked hot-cross buns were very welcome when we got home.

In the evening Alex and I went out for another drive. After an initial panic at one of the major roundabouts (where he stalled and started rolling backwards slightly - no harm done) we had a very good session. I hadn't packed my camera as it was grey when we began, but it turned into a beautiful evening - would have been perfect for photographing pasque flowers at Barnack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.