Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Evening sky, near Twechar

My new bus pass got its first outing today! After getting back from the football (another fine day for the Bairns!) I took the bus - for free, yippee - to Kirkintilloch with a view to walking back along the Forth & Clyde Canal to Kilsyth, from where I would take the bus home.

Didn't quite work out as planned, since I wandered about Kirkintilloch for a short while before joining the canal, and then sauntered slowly along enjoying the evening sunshine and the marvellous reflections on the water. And I took a few photos of them as well, of course.

As the evening wore on, the shadows lengthened and then disappeared almost totally as the sun began to set. As I approached Twechar, a bend in the canal and a break in the trees gave me a view of some interesting cloud formations. Dropped down a few exposures and fired off some shots hoping to catch the cloud patterns above the Kilsyth Hills and Campsie Fells.

It was after 9.30pm, and darkness had set in, before I finally caught a bus home. Such are the joys of photography and walking. And free bus travel, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.