Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Easter Day, Cumbernauld Old Parish Church

Quite early on during this morning's church service I noticed that the sun was shining through one of the side windows and catching the vase of daffodils almost perfectly. The cross that usually sits in that window was in shadow and, in a strange way, that summed up the Easter message for me - new life overcoming death.

No offence to the minister, who was doing a wonderful job (and I got the chance to hear her service again during our second church service in a local community centre), but I could hardly wait for the service to end and was hoping that the sun's rays were still catching the daffodils in the window. I needn't have worried.

My only problem came at the end of the service, while I was trying to take pictures of the window display and other church members were keen to tidy up and distribute the flowers to the intended recipients. Think I got there just in time.

Happy Easter, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.