Porthills sunset

Thank you for yesterday's overwhelming response to my 365th blip. I've thanked some of you but there is no way I'll get to personally thank you all. Consider yourself thanked and appreciated :-)

It wasn't quite 365 consecutive days of bipping. I missed day 2 post-surgery. I think events of the day let me off the hook ;-)

Last evening be@nz and I headed up on the Port Hills to see what we could see. We hoped for sunset reflections on the estuary but instead we watched breathtaking changing light across tussock ridges. I hardly do it justice here but you get the idea. My back is to the city where in winter I would face to watch the setting sun. Shows how far the sun shifts season to season to be viewing it setting at this degree.

The upper reaches of Lyttelton Harbour are in view and if you look carefully through Gebes Pass you'll catch a glimpse of the Pacific Ocean. It was magic up there and thanks to be and G for wine, cheese and good company back at their home after.

This is a back blip and I had better start to think about what today's blip will be ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.