Time passes

A year of blipping.

A year where I left a piece of my heart on the landscape of my life.

A year where I faced the scalpel, faced an unknown.

A year with the usual mix of heart aches, sweeping joys, frustrations, hum-drums, delights, boundless energy and sagging tiredness.

A year that likely resonates with familiar rhythms to yours.

I started out simply blipping what caught my eye. I wanted to be as 'pure' as I could, just use my camera and only use Photoshop to crop and adjust levels. Somewhere along the way my camera became my brush and palette. I found a new voice, Photoshop slipped back in there. It didn't feel like work or a chore, it just felt natural to use it. (Yes, time I updated my about page ;-).

Because I blip I feel more balanced. Somehow it makes me happier in my work. I guess I'm balancing the left and right sides of my brain.

Thank you to Pixelsmiths who introduced me to blip. You and many others continue to set a bench mark. Thank you to blip central who make it all happen. Thank you to my subscribers. I try to get around and comment on your journals. Thank you to those who leave comments.

And thank you to you, reading this now. You post images that move me, make me laugh and take my breath away. You're part of what makes this a great community, one I had no idea existed when I signed up a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.