Can you spot the dog?

It was a very very long day.

I started from home at 8.30. Went to Næstved, took the boys for a walk and dropped Beat off with my dad. Continued to Helle’s to drop Hero and Biscuit off and arrived at the airport at 11.30. Got checked in etc. and was ready for departure at 1 pm!

Arrived to Paris at 3 pm – departure towards Marseilles at 4 pm.

Landed in Marsilles in time and found a lady in the airport with a Jack Russel Terrier as I had been told. Turned out it was the wrong lady with the wrong Jack Russel Terrier. What are the odds that there are two ladies with Jack Russel Terries in a small French airport? Anyway the right lady with the right Jack Russel Terrier arrived 10 mins later. She was a bit delayed due to traffic.

2 hours drive to Meynes, where the competition and the training days will be held in the agricultural collage. My bedroom is a 5 bed dormitory – but luckily I am the only one sleeping in here. It is not very big. I can’t imagine having to share a room this size with 4 other people. It is fine for me though – I have my own toilet and bath too.

I had 30 mins to get a shower and some less smelly clothes on (a day of travelling does nothing good for you smell) and the my hostess Patricia took me out for dinner in Port du Gard, which is 15 km from the collage. We had dinner in a pancake house. Pancakes with cheese, almonds and honey for my main meal and pancake with ice cream and caramel for dessert.

We got back to the collage at 11 pm. I was exhausted and feel asleep as soon as my head landed on the pillow.

This picture is one of the sheep pens in the agricultural collage. Can you spot the dog? It is a Great Pyrenee, which is a sheepdog, but not in the same way as a Border Collie or a Kelpie. A Great Pyrenee is a guard dog. When it is a puppy, it is put in the enclosure with the sheep and as it grows up, it learn to see the flock as it’s pack, so when it fully grown, it will protect the sheep with its life, which means that the sheep are safe from predators, thieves or others that could cause them harm.

Night night from France!
Emmy (missing the Hazyland Boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.