Cheesecake and gin...

makes a bad day better!

We all slept in this morning so it was blindingly obvious that the day would pan out badly!
A family trip to the dentist at 9am (just!) followed by a mad rush to the Council offices to update middle son's Young Scot card (of course, it could all be done online but he wanted his photo changed! The vanity of youth!) which then turned out to be the wrong offices....cue lots of being passed from office to office, broken cameras, temperamental computers and an increasingly despondent (but not grumpy!) Council employee!

Return to the village to drop daughter back in school then sat in a cold car whilst the boys revisited their old primary school and were treated like celebs... eventually my cold bum made me go in to find them.

After a well earned lunch (breakfast for some!), my Spanish teacher called to ask if I could go to Spanish class early tonight to sit a three hour exam!

I haven't opened my Spanish books in almost a month so this could be very interesting.

Gin and cheescake (made by middle son - well done Lewis!) have gone some way to making things all better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.