Going With the Flow...

Sunrise this morning took a while coming - and when it did, it was a fairly insipid affair.

Thanks goodness I took the tripod. Able to inject some flowing movement, via the 3 sec exposure, using a Tiffen 3 stop Neutral Density and polariser, I was able to add some much needed interest. Fairly essential to go LARGE I'd say.

I like the composition and the generous space to lose oneself slightly within.

All the times I'd tried to get down before to this bank on the Avon, opposite the Sea Cadet's HQ, it had been underwater. In the floods of last winter, then I would have needed a dinghy. Or a snorkel, or both!

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Thanks to ALL to hoisted my night-time Blip of yesterday to a nicely high (top row) in the Spotlights. So very much appreciated!

Thank you all also for your concerns and wishes concerning my lergy. I just HAD to get out for a stroll this morning, after spending ALL day indoors (I only have one room) yesterday. I felt absolutely fine when out and I wrapped up in my heavy winter coat. After my shots I popped into Wetherspoons for one of their ever so expensive breakfasts - all £3.19 of it!

That allowed me to a) eat properly b) look at my photos c) download updates for my Smartphone, as I don't have Wi-Fi at home, d) be in the warm and e) defer me from having to go back straight home. So, I shouldn't now have to go back out again, today.

JinglyJan my Blipmeet over the Easter weekend has now posted up all the resulting Blips. Do go have a look, they are all very proficiently done and quite different to mine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.