Cherry Trees Make for Good Umbrellas....

but they do leak, a bit...

Sounds like a title for a Far Eastern World Cinema film...coming soon to an Art House cinema near you...

Emergency Blip

Have decided that I do have sort of infection as symptoms didn't get better through yesterday and am achy, every effort results in light perspiration and lethargy in abundance - and constant headache.

Whether I go to doctor's in the morning, get told soonest appointment is a week away - it's hardly an emergency and there has been a LONG Bank Holiday, then have to pay prescription for antibiotics, which I know from past experience won't make it go any quicker, wait around an hour for the pharmacy etc....

So, instead, I'll most probably just wrap up, comment on glorious Blip and get through the complete boxed set of The Wire that I actually started yesterday afternoon. I bought this at least 18 months ago, so about time!

I'll still get the Blips - such as this one. I thought a night-time long exposure was due. You wouldn't think that this with a fisheye, would you? There's almost no curvature, as the camera is level and not looking up or down.

This view, just a few hundred yards from me was Blipped back in Nov 2012, so a revisit is probably due. Then I used a much more normal lens and turned the resident - and residual - orange streetlamp glow to a cool blue. This, I left as it was, but with some extraction of the shadows.

My title:

Yes, it's raining, quite hard. The cherry tree that I'm under and whose trunk is on the left had already blossomed its bright pink petals and now has thick layers of coppery leaves. But I did get a few raindrops down my neck...worth it, though, I think?

Lens is Samyang 8mm f3.5 fisheye, for DX

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.