Boats

10.9C and haar. Light breeze at times.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch. We decided to walk straight down the road to the shore. The sea was not visible from the house. We had to go all the way down to the shore road before we could see the sea.

On the way I noticed that potatoes are being planted in the field with the bridle path. I cold see across from the road. I might have got some tractor shots.

Down at the beach the tide was well out. I picked up a few pieces of broken pottery as we walked along the sand. There were no dog walkers.

At the fishermen's huts the owner of Valhalla VI has another boat on his trailer sitting right next to Valhalla VI which is sitting on some pallets next to his hut. It has been in his garden over the winter and has been recently been brought out to its current position. Looks like he bought it from someone in Broadford (Isle of Skye). I decided to make the two boats today's blip. I will be curious to see if the newcomer gets an AH (Arbroath) registration number and if it becomes Valhalla VII. Only time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.