An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Heading Home...

Backblip

Up, packed, loaded and out of the cottage by 10.15am. Sad to be leaving but also looking forward to getting home to my own bed. The cottage bed was comfy but the mattress is softer than ours and I was beginning to feel it on my back.

As always down here, the roads were VERY busy. Dropped John at Gatwick at midday ( he had the luxury of flying down and home again as there was no way he could sit in the back for the whole journey, squashed by all the stuff we need to take!!) and we headed off to our overnight stop at the Holiday Inn Express in Stafford.

Well, when I say we headed off, what I really mean is we then proceed to crawl along the world's biggest car park M25 for many many hours. 5pm and we still hadn't reached Birmingham!

Thankfully we were of good mood though and were kept going by good music, good chat and lots of naughty nibbles.

Finally got to the Hotel just after 6pm. Dinner was a chinese takeaway from the restaurant across the road from the hotel (and very tasty it was too) followed by an early night.

ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

PS Thank heavens I took this shot on my phone as we drove down the country road from the farm before hitting all the traffic. It's a bit prettier than the car bumper shot you would have ended up with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.