An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Aye Eye...

I've not uploaded the colour version as it's a bit gruesome.  I was a tad overzealous with the eyelash curlers yesterday and have woken this morning with a very inflamed and itchy eyelid.  A cold tea bag has helped with the swelling but the itch is driving me mad.   

Going out with Ele and Kenny for dinner tonight so putting on eye makeup is going to be fun.  Unless I just leave that eye undone.  That would look lovely!  

David, Cameron and Alan are off to Ikea.  I had planned to go but looked at the ironing pile and opted to say behind to tackle it.  So far I've had coffee, watched 2 episodes of Homes Under the Hammer, faffed about on Facebook and made chilli for tomorrow's dinner.   Still no ironing done.  Must do it NOW!

Oh look, the kettle seems to be boiling again of its own accord.   One more coffee won't hurt now will it?   ;-)))

PS Good luck to Andy Murray and Kim Sears on their wedding day happening any minute just down the road.  Would have gone to try and get a blip but then the hailstones started.   Wishing them a long and happy life together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.