An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fountain of Youth...

If only!!!  :-)))

Nope, it's the Atholl Memorial Fountain in Dunkeld (more info HERE

We had a lovely meal out last night at our local deli.  All very delicious and relaxed and fun.  Even my eye had calmed down so all was well.

Lazy morning then the guys left to play golf.  The weather cleared beautifully so after lunch Ele and I headed out for a wee run through the Perthshire hills.  In the car I hasten to add!  

Took Ele up the Sma' Glen (steady now!) and followed the road till it met the A9 (right hand turn onto the A9.  Exciting!!  :-o )  Lots of beautiful scenery and many, many blip opportunities but all missed as I was the one driving.  

We headed into Dunkeld and after a bit of a fiasco getting parked,  we then got barked at by an aggressive looking dog (!)  so we decided the best thing to do was go was Palmerstons for coffee (Ele had coffee, I had peppermint tea) and a homemade scone with apple & strawberry jam and clotted cream.   Calorie free on a Sunday.  That's the Law.

Heading back to the car and I stopped to take some shots of the fountain.  Had planned on some arty angles (that's my excuse for the bulk of the shots showing the fountain like the leaning tower of Pisa!) but a shower of rain appeared out of nowhere and the camera was shoved back in the bag.

Home to find David had had a really good round of golf.   I will say that again as I don't get to say it very often - David had a really good round of golf - and was in a very jolly mood.

Dinner of baked potato, chilli and homemade nachos (again calorie free on a Sunday) before settling down to watch the end of the Masters.  Well done young Jordan Spieth.   And thank you for choosing such a gorgeous caddy.  Made watching the golf MUCH more enjoyable!  ;-)))

Oh and you can blame my blip pal Sleepyhead for my OTT processing of this shot.  He has opened my eyes to the wider joys of SEP2 and I am having fun with it!   :-))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.