An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rochester Cathedral

Backblip


We were supposed to go to Canterbury today but took too long getting organised and left it too late. We picked up Auntie Maisie and headed to Rochester instead.

Good decision as it turned out as parking was easy and we enjoyed a lovely lunch sitting outside at a pavement cafe people watching, which is always interesting.

After lunch we wandered along the ancient high street with its quaint mixture of shops, before heading up towards the Castle and Cathedral.

David, John and Alan headed off up to the Castle but Auntie Maisie and I sat under a cherry tree full of blossom and Marvelled at the architecture of the Cathedral and the back end of the Castle.

Despite forgetting my camera I know, I know! I took lots of photos on my phone and Alan's compact camera and they turned out ok. THIS was taken on my phone but oh how I would have loved to have had my big camera to photograph inside the cathedral. It's beauty was breathtaking.

All too soon it was time to drop Auntie Maisie off there were tears and head back to our holiday cottage to have dinner and get packed and ready for our return home.

It's been a fantastic week that's gone by in the blink of an eye!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.