Dirt!

We met Mrs L and Mr T at Blenheim today. It's so lovely there! Especially on a weekday morning in term time - we practically had it to ourselves.
We headed straight for the little adventure playground and Miss L immediately slid down a slide, straight off the end and went splat on her bottom into a muddy puddle!
Luckily I had a change of leggings in the car for her so I headed off to get those while she squelched with Mrs L to the sandpit.
They had half an hour of fun in the sandpit and then after incessant whining a bit of moaning about being hungry from Miss L we went and had lunch in the café.
Then we did another circuit - back to the climbing frames for some more trip-trapping on the bridge, climbing and crawling about in the dirt on the ground.
Mr T had wellies on and was enjoying splashing in a muddy puddle under the fireman's pole.
Miss L had pink Converse shoes on and ignored my stern "don't you dare!" as she galloped to join him.
She splashed in and then boinged happily around the pole for a few minutes.
Oh dear.
Then we squelched to the sandpit again. Miss L asked could she take her shoes off because she didn't like her feet being wet.
Well you should have thought of that shouldn't you love?!
Another session in the sandpit completed her look of complete and utter dishevelledness!
I stripped her off before I let her anywhere near my new car! Luckily I had another pair of leggings for her to change into.
Anyone would think I expect my children to get dirty when we're out!!
What a lovely day. Miss L and Mr T are so sweet together. When we were leaving Miss L said "I wish Mr T lived in our house because I love him so much!"
She slept for two and a half hours waking up just as I parked at the swimming pool. She loved her swimming lesson - although for some reason didn't really kick her legs for the whole lesson which was very funny.
And she came out clean. Yay!!!
Let's hope the pink shoes come out of the washing machine a bit cleaner than they went in....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.