New beginnings

I was up very early this morning, cycling along quiet roads to Dumfries Northwest. Two of my helpers arrived just before me and we set about getting ready for the first Bike Breakfast. These will run on the last Friday of every month for the next six months. The idea is that if you turn up on a bike between 8 and 9 am, you can have a delicious breakfast for a suggested donation of £3.
We were offering Fairtrade tea, coffee and bananas, as well as cereal, porridge and hot egg rolls. The food went down well and there was a good buzz of conversation to go with it. Sally was publicising tomorrow's Pedal on Parliament and Rhian brought maps of the local cycle routes.
On my way home, I passed a field full of tiny green shoots. Good to see new life springing up everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.