WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Veins

I think this is a black-veined white, a slight variation on Chamaeleo's green-veined white yesterday. It's the first butterfly I've got close to this year. I also took the photo with my new lens at full zoom in very windy conditions; I'm pleased with the result.

It was a working day today since we failed to get any serious work done on Monday,. Tuesday or Wednesday, but I went into town for a much-needed haircut, and did a photo detour on the way back. The vines were looking splendid in bright sunlight against tumbling grey clouds -- the best conditions for photographing them. But I blipped a vine yesterday so I decided to go for the unrepeatable blip today. Interesting to see how my blips since I got back have been predominantly green, not a colour we saw much of on the delta!

In case you are missing those delta views:
Delta scene #13 (sunset)
Delta scene #14 (a hut in mono)
Delta scene #15 (a rice-processing factory)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.