Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Forget-me-not

Today was the memorial celebration for our friend JK. He died of lung cancer, but much more suddenly than was expected. The village church was packed despite the fact that a good number of people were at another funeral for one of our residents.

It's always interesting to hear the anecdotes people tell in their eulogies and I certainly learned quite a bit about J today.

The family requested no flowers or donations, but, if we would like to, we are invited to plant a tree or shrub in our gardens to remind us of J.

It was a grey, wet day. When I came home the forget-me-nots caught my eye, growing by the door. They seemed an appropriate choice for my blip. A light treatment of fog has been applied in Color Efex Pro 4 to give extra delicacy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.