Tit Flits With Titbits

I was up early on a recce for a project for tomorrow. It was pouring with rain. Fingers crossed for the sunshine and showers forecast.

As soon as the sun broke through today Jazzy dog and I went out with the camera. Lots of bugs about. I togged my first malachite beetle and robber fly of the season. I was excited to find that the ladybird pupa on the brick wall that I Blipped recently had hatched. The ladybird was still light yellow and hadn't developed any spots.

I've been looking for my grey wagtails. Haven't seen them for a few days. Hope the buzzard or sparrowhawk hasn't taken them.

My long-tailed-tits are still attending their nest. There was a lot of willow seed floating in the air today. This tit kept hovering and catching insects. Clever how it can tell which is a tiny bug and which is a seed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.