Spirit Of North Weald - Spirit Of Honda

I was up early with my S parked in a gateway, me in position up my steps alongside the A414 making an exhibition of myself and spooking motorists who thought I had a speed camera.

It was very cold but mercifully dry as I waited for the convoy of Honda S2000s with my daughter at the front to appear. They had driven from South Mimms where the Honda meet usually takes place, to North Weald, its new venue.

Unfortunately the convoy had become fragmented at the Harlow Canes Lane roundabout and there were fewer cars nose to tail than I expected. I got a reasonable shot of it but it was a mistake to shoot it on a straight.

I took some shots of the Hondas arriving at the airfield entrance. I knew what I wanted to achieve and nailed it with this shot. :) The S2000s were too low to obscure the post on which the gate guardian Hurricane stands. Do like Integras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.