Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Three Sisters No:2

Well I have to say I was absolutely astonished and thrilled at the same time that so many Blippers enjoyed the first Walking Wombat entry in the Three Sisters Challenge that was instigated by HobbsRun. Who would have thought that a "White Out" would be so popular!!

Today I went on a search for a different aspect of the iconic tourist attraction and found myself at Hawks Nest Lookout just West of the Scenic Railway. I remembered seeing the Three Sisters from this location once before and thought it was worth another look.

Well, what do you know, what were the chances of running into that very persistent and enthusiastic tourist in the red raincoat again. My eyes just popped out of my head!! I'm sure the red hooded tourist was as excited as I was to discover that there are in fact 3 and a 1/2 sisters. Yes, trust me, if you look very carefully particularly the LARGER version you will see a dear little sister tucked in on the right hand side.

I did encourage my new best friend that they should try and revisit the site on a cloud free day or at sunrise or sunset. It was still very misty and the light was quite dull. No need to buy a postcard today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.