Pot of Pansies

Today is not as warm as yesterday and the sun is playing peek-a-boo behind the clouds but yard work needed to be done and so out in the garden we went today. Pruning, raking, digging and planting. There was a little of everything going on. I did have to bring a cup of hot coffee out with me to keep me going after the wedding we attended last night. We got in late and I was too wired to sleep right away. I think I dozed off around 2 a.m. So needless to say I needed a little push to get outside and do some work.

A while ago I bought this huge planter/pot for my back porch and I had planted these pansies in it a few weeks ago. They seem to like this spot and are thriving here. The sun popped out in time for me to take this shot and so I decided it would be my blip today.

This will be my 600th Blip. I sometimes struggle with ideas to blip but somehow I keep on finding things and keep on blipping. I do think it is in large part due to the many wonderful blips I subscribe to and view everyday. Sometimes they give me ideas and sometimes they just inspire me. Many times they make me smile and for that I'm so grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.