Carscribe

By Carscribe

Blue Sunday

A perfect Sunday. Friends came over this morning and the boys departed to indulge their passion for aircraft at the Brooklands Museum. I was a bit jealous when I learned that their visit coincided with a big Mazda MX-5 Meet, with the cars stretched out in a very long line on the banked curve of the old Brooklands circuit. Ah well, I'm off to a car meet myself next weekend.

Meanwhile we girls indulged in a long chinwag, leisurely lunch, play time with Raoul the snake - V had never handled a snake before and absolutely loved him. Then we left H in peace to finish writing a long uni lab report for her psychology studies, while V and I took Bentley the Pointer for a lengthy hike around the nature reserve. The swathes of bluebells are a carpet of vivid blue, and the sun came out just in time to brighten our view of them. Just gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.