Carscribe

By Carscribe

A visit from white van man

A busy day split between writing and a visit from Shane the plumber, who cheerfully donned his LED headlamp ("most important thing in the toolbox, that is!") and poked around in our airing cupboard diagnosing and repairing a leaking header tank and a pair of malfunctioning stop cocks. In the midst of all this we discussed the merits of a plumbing career ("show me a £50k a year plumber and I'll show you someone who's overcharging!"), being a dad to a two-year-old and assorted other topics.

He was a breath of fresh air, white van man who was efficient at his job, charged a fair price and was cheery to have around. The van was a Citroen Berlingo, in case you're interested.

The day flew by and by late afternoon I was on the hunt for something to blip, when I espied these fuchsia flowers. Their vibrancy oddly reminded me of Mr Positivity, plumber Shane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.