A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning birdsong

Our second day here and we can't believe the glorious weather, in the Highlands!?

A perfect morning with clear skies and hazy mountains without clouds obscuring them.

I ventured into the front garden to photograph the combination of gorse, bluebells and daffodils ( still flowering), there are also violets and primroses growing wild here. My attention was attracted to the birdsong of this blackbird at the top of the pine tree on the edge of the road and as I was using my telephoto lens, just had to take it.

I soon realised that if I repositioned myself I could take it with the outline of Stac Pollaidh in the background. So voila!


Spent a brief spell sitting in the back garden reading. I heard and saw two Redpolls noisily chasing each other. Too quick for the camera. After two or three chapters I had to come in as it was too hot!

Now sitting outside the Piping School cafe in Achilltiebuie overlooking Tanera Mor and the lesser Summer Isles. Having a coffee and Lavender shortbread which I remember from my last visit. Nice, and they have wifi!

Will backblip the previous two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.