Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Florence

This morning I went to Saffron Walden to get my nails done, I usually go every three weeks with my daughter, but I was unable to go with her last Friday as I was elsewhere. This morning I also had a pedicure and silver Shellac on my toenails, not something I have ever had before, but I will do so again, especially as the chair you sit in also gives you a back massage.

This afternoon I have been chasing the council (again) about the Japanese Knotweed (Fallopia japonica) also known as Donkey Rhubarb, that is growing opposite our house as well as marking a late script. After being passed round to four different departments I was told they would ring me back as it was lunchtime. They rang back very quickly to say that the lane I live in does not appear to exist; they could not find it. I suggested that they find the railway station as the back entrance is on the lane. After that it was almost tea-time before they rang again to say, not their problem, but the landowners. Apparently it should be reported to DEFRA, not your local council; I will deal with that tomorrow.

The builders did not arrive today as planned, some problem with the machinery, which is now coming tomorrow afternoon. Today’s picture is of Florence laying in the sunshine on the soon to be dug up, old foundations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.