Yellow

14.3C becoming bright and sunny. Breezy.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk a little earlier today. It was warm in the sun. The field of oil seed rape is in full bloom now and is looking particularly yellow, much more so than the last time I blipped it.

Down on the beach the tide was in. No rocks visible. The new boat was moored in the channel in the rocks today.

Not long after we got home Maeve and I got in the car and set off for the dentist. The temporary filling I got on the 24th of March was replaced by a permanent one. I say permanent. Thats the theory. It almost lasted 6 months last time. I can't remember how many times this particular tooth has been filled. The dentist said she was trying a new material today. Time will tell whether this time it stays in place.
Maeve waited very patiently in the car.

When we got home we went out into the back garden and I had a go at the inner side of the beech hedge with the new hedge trimmer I bought recently. The previous trimmer was cordless and the battery charge was getting poorer each time I used it. The new one has a cable. It felt much more powerful although heavier. I just hope we have a long enough extension cable to get the outer side done. I'll try that soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.