Haar

14.1C with haar. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. The haar was rolling in off the sea and we couldn't see more than a hundred yards. As we approached the entrance to the field with the bridle path I could hear the sound of tractors. As we walked down the path towards the shore one, then two tractors appeared out of the haar. There were five tractors with various machines for planting potatoes and a big fork lift with a trailer of boxes of seed potatoes.

We were across the railway line and almost at the beach before we could see the sea. There was one dog walker on the beach. He soon disappeared in the gloom.

My intention was to mow the back lawns this afternoon but the grass was wet from the haar. Instead I managed to get the cable over the beech hedge and trimmed the outer side. I still have the top to do, but I will need Apothecary7 to steady the steps for that job. Maeve is a good photographer's assistant but I just can't persuade her to hold the steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.