A Colony of Fungi

It's so nice when you have people looking for photo's for you, and then making the effort to come and tell you. That's what happened when I was at school yesterday. Our caretaker had spotted this 'colony of fungi' in the school gardens, and then came and told me about it. Unfortunately I didn't have my camera with me yesterday, so I made a trip into school today, with my camera, and took a few photo's. Just as well the students were on holiday, as I lay flat on the path to take this photo. Must have looked a real sight!

There were absolutely hundreds of these little toadstools all in a cluster. The weather has obviously been ideal for their growth.

Many, many thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for my 730th blip yesterday. Al enjoyed his 24 hours in the spotlight. He got an extra couple of tux dog biscuits tonight for his efforts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.