George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Day from hell

I should have known first thing this morning - no, even last night. No supper. Then no breakfast.

Then a ride in the car, and every one being super nice to me.

It was a trip to the vet, that's what it was. After the first half hour of being prodded and poked I don't remember a thing. Until I woke up with a sore mouth, and a VERY sore tummy.

The vet nurse put me into a snugly warm place, and then I went back to sleep.

The next thing I remember was when SHE and HE came to pick me up.

I can't talk about what happened too much - it's women's business. But I can tell you I had to have 4 baby teeth taken out. That must mean I'm growing up. How about that!

I think I'll just go back to sleep now. Yawwwwnnnnnn!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.