WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Unfurling

It's a while since I added to my rose series, so this seemed like a good opportunity. I almost never blip roses without fiddling with the processing, and this is no exception -- it was much brighter pink than this, but I like the desaturated look. Today is blip number 800. Luckily BlipCentral don't make a big deal of this, as this is the best I could come up with.

I took it after my first visit to the dentist since, ahem, 2008. Like freespiral, I am not keen on dentists! Making sourdough bread is all very well, but entails collateral damage in the form of lost fillings and chipped teeth, both of which I managed to do while in Spain. Still, it wasn't too painful either financially or physically today, since it involved only a temporary filling. I'm now waiting to find out how much the crown will cost :-/ French social security may be generous, but it doesn't cover anywhere near the real cost of dental work. Especially as my dentist is more expensive than most -- but I have total confidence in him, so I'm not changing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.