carliewired

By carliewired

The Last Day of April

The last day of the
month gave us the best day of
spring so far this year!

~ carliewired

No sleeping in today either. At first light my eyes popped open and so began my day.

I needed to do a little clean up in the storage unit that Daisy vacated. The old girl tends to leak a little oil. Although a piece of cardboard had been placed on the floor, it would appear it didn't catch all the drips. I arrived with rubber gloves, paper towels and some caustic cleaner to tidy it all up before I passed the unit back to the storage people. They seemed very appreciative of my efforts.

I left for Salmon Arm just after 11. It was another beautiful drive along the Thompson River and Shuswap Lake. I gathered up some lunch at the drive-thru and arrived at Rebecca's Studio in due time.

Today, I worked on fireweed. I have several photo references but I find that the palette knife, my favourite tool, isn't the best to use with small-sized items. I had to do a little improvisation. As a first attempt, it's O.K. I will definitely have another go. Maybe I'll even try to use a brush!

I'm loving these pale pink tulips. They will be over their best shortly. Still no tulips showing colour in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.