... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Oxford: Christ Church Goslings

More (surprisingly) balanced in large ("L").

I was tempted to invert this... I very almost blipped an angle shades moth, but then went to see the goslings in the rain.
*Sigh*, I say goslings, but the family from Saturday now only have a single gosling... Silly parents: the Goosles still have 7 of their 8 (happy days!).

BUT, there were lots of other goslings by the river! Two (wild-type) greylag families have new goslings: one family had four, and another had seven.

I've uploaded some others to my Flickr:
The moth (right from here)
The goslings (right from here)
inc. Huddling and Little Wing

p.s. I've now finished my exams! It'll take me some time to catch up with myself (life-wise), but I hope to be more present again here soon! Thank you for bearing with me, and for all of your kind and uplifting comments and feedback in spite of my quietness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.