Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A retrospective of Dublin

I ask for your indulgence to allow me to blip a photo of my trip to Dublin. I was unable to download any of the photos until this evening so although taken yesterday I did not see them until tonight. It has also been such a hectic day including a doctor's appointment, car breaking down, thank goodness for the AA, lots of work back in the office today and a wet and horrible day. So I am cheating a little but I also liked this photo of a lovely city. I shall return I hope one day to explore it more.

I am feeling better and looking forward to my birthday treat this weekend. My kids, H and J, will be taking me away, somewhere as yet unspecified, for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. We go this weekend, a week before my actual birthday as it gives us an extra day. Its a lovely treat for me as they book it and pay for it. So tomorrow evening I will know where it is! This is the third year they have done this for me so it's creating some lovely memories.

I'm still catching up on everyone's blips, it's been a busy week. No collections tomorrow because of the trip away but it will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.