A time for everything

By turnx3

Pastoral scene

Sunday
Final blip from my week in England. Janet and I went to church in the morning. The church is a small Methodist country chapel. There was some sadness this morning, as one of their elderly members had passed away during the week. Janet was telling me they have lost three members in the last 14 months since her husband Stuart died in February of last year. In the afternoon I took Wispa for a walk, during which I took this blip of the beautiful countryside, with the Malvern Hills in the background. I was trying to photograph some lambs in a field, but they were a bit distant and not very cooperative, and I was struggling to hold on to the lead and take photographs! In the evening my nephew Andrew came around for his Sunday dinner, and Janet fixed us a lovely roast chicken dinner. Usually Andrew fixes the Sunday roast himself while Janet is out at church, but he was up in Sheffield this morning for the snooker championships, so he'd asked if we could have our Sunday roast in the evening - he didn't want to miss out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.