Today's Special

By Connections

Beltane Beauty

May began as beautifully as April ended, with another sunny day and a forecasted high of 76F/24C, ours to enjoy all the more before the rain returns.

I stopped by Lake Padden Park this morning before commencing my errands, and was delighted to find a woman angler in rich hues amongst all the plainly garbed men fishing there. All were hoping to catch some of the hatchery-raised rainbow trout that were released into the lake on April 26, opening day for the lake trout fishing season.

That fresh shade of green peculiar to spring was much in evidence at the park, and the lake sparkled in the sunlight, making it hard to tear myself away. (And yes, a little enhancement was added to those photos...)

I'm going to plant some scarlet runner beans in the backyard this afternoon, as I've read that hummingbirds are attracted to the blooms -- and I'm attracted to the fresh beans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.