One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Chris-what?!?!

I just could not pick one photo for Christmas. So I just had to pick a few, stick them together, while sipping on the left overs of Gewurztraminer.
I am for once not feeling drowsy or bloated.
We ate what we really wanted to eat. Mostly seafood. I got 3 bags of the freshest seafood (except perhaps the mussels...) in Howth for about half the price of a turkey.
Deluxe seafood paella extravaganza it was. Once you cannot see any more rice under the langustinas, you are on the right track I reckon.
I was a bit heavy-handed with the saffron though. Less is often more, and more is just too much.
The crab cakes were particularly tasty (there are no two ways about it, if it is not at least 80% fresh crab meat, it won't be a crab cake...)
Mimi smashed a land speed record (in icy conditions!) on the cycle track parallel to Bull Island (under 3 category). She was flying along. Had my Christmas morning fast walk-jog-dash as I realized too late that she was headed for the cross roads at a much greater speed than expected...
Luca managed to click on the Queen's speech through some link on the internet, and we ended up watching it (?!?!?!)
Mostly because Tobago featured prominently in the recorded message. Which prompted Luca to ask yet one more time "when are we going to Tobago again?"
I had to explain to him that since neither Mum or Dad work for an airline any more, it is somewhat unlikely, but that he will perhaps work for an airline when he is older (finger crossed!) and then he can go to Tobago again (with his aging sun-craving parents). I wonder sometimes if my "one-kid-out-of-three-will-work-for-an-airline-that-is-not-Ryanair-if-we-condition-them-early-enough" plan will ever come to fruition...

I hope that you had/are having/are about to have a wonderful Christmas. All of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.