Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Beach Day Fun Day on my Day

It's been six years since my first birthday post on blipfoto and look how far I've come. I'm back in Europe working as an English language assistant in Spain and I'm learning Spanish at my own pace from the locals. It's a wonderful situation to be in. Only some can dream of living this crazy adventure.

Today, my friends- Nick and Jerica, and I go to Malaga to enjoy the sun and the beach. We arrived at 6am this morning with other Madrileños from four other buses. I wanted to take advantage of the whole day and not get stuck in a bus all morning so that's what we did, ride a bus all night. However when we got here it was too early to do anything. The morning was pretty much wasted.

When the clouds finally started to clear up it was about noon. Our hotel room wasn't ready so again we were waiting. We didn't get to enjoy the beach until about 2 pm and by then I was tired and hungry, but we still were able to enjoy the beach. I went into the Mediterranean and floated for a while. The sea was very calm and the waves were very gentle.

For the evening we took a taxi to a Mexican restaurant (May 1st is a holiday in Spain and bus services are a lot slower). The dinner was good and my company was equally enjoyable. Later we went to the city center and took a brief stroll through the ancient town.

I couldn't ask for anything more on my birthday. I'm glad to be at this beach side resort and where I can try to forget all my troubles. It's still the weekend so I'm going to make the most out of my birthday weekend.

Thanks to everyone who has supported me and followed me through my crazy adventures abroad. I really do appreciate all the likes and comments you send my way. I know it's silly, but that gives me motivation to keep sharing my life. I hope you all continue to follow me. And, if you do post something interesting I'll do my best to reciprocate.

See you all soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.