Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Late-20s

It's been a while Blipfoto. Since my last entry back in June 2014, I've travelled the world, experienced many things, went back home, adjusted to reverse culture shock, and reestablished a sort of routine in California. In over a month's time, I will embark on a 15-month rush towards a masters degree. As usual, I always have something to do.

That being said, today is my birthday. I feel like, in my late-20s, I'm almost wanting to settle yet at the same time desiring to still adventure. I'm in a state of flux at this moment of my life. Things are a bit messy, but with time everything will soon work out. To be frank, I'm feeling a bit stressed and tired. I'm ready for the dust to settle so that I can begin the next chapter of my life. 

Although I'm being a bit melancholy, today was a good day. I made it another beach day this year. Going to the beach on my birthday has become a tradition (along with getting a free birthday cupcake at Sprinkles). I spent the day enjoying life and simply relaxing. I won't go into much detail of my day as I normally would, but I'm thankful for all my blessings.

Thank you to everyone who spent some time with me today, thought of me, and/or sent me a message (on Facebook, whatsapp, text, email, phone). Know that your contact with me either in person or virtually made me feel very special. God's blessing to you all.

Until next year!


"2 8" light painting credit: Eric N.
Location: Old Courthouse in Downtown Santa Ana, CA

Entries from end of last year soon to follow.

Check out my birthday entries: 
Beach Day Fun Day on My Day (2014)
Greetings from the Beach (2013)
Today is the Day (2012)
It's my Birthday (2011)
Eating a Sprinkles Cupcake (2010)
Gémeaux (2009)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.