Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Gangsters of Our Class

I'm really really proud of what my classmates achieved to do while doing an interpretation on Romeo and Juliet. You'd be surprised to see the new version. We chose them as a class to perform in front of all Lise 9s and I believe they'll make a great performance again. They are dancing, riding a scooter, acting just like a gang, singing, clapping. More importantly they did all in eight minutes. We watched them 6 times now, and I never and ever got bored, it is still funny. I can't wait to watch the final performance. To talk about it as general, Romeo and Juliet was the best unit this year in many ways I think. First of all this was the first time I read famous Shakespeare's work and I must confess I was really impressed. I'm considering to take Shakespeare class in the following years. Also, while other classes were just reading, we watched 2 other versions of it, too. It was fun to do them all together. And honestly, even it was tiring, the acting project was amazing as well. It is an unforgettable memory for me now. I loved this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.