Skip's Blips

By Skip

Looky, looky...

Looky what I found! I didn't have to climb, or jump, or swing, or anything acrobatic. Heck, I didn't even have to fly...not much anyway. All I did was hang around in a nearby tree while the squirrels and deer did all the work. Then, when the chain broke and dumped all the peanuts on the ground, I knew I was home free. And THEN, the lady who was watching through the window put down her camera, came outside, and picked up the pieces. And finally, WAIT FOR IT...LISTEN...this is the BEST part. She dragged over a little table, refilled the tray with peanuts and other seeds and set it all out on the table...just for us birds. Oh yeah, she won't mind if Sammy Squirrel gets some too, so I guess I'll share.

What a red letter day this has been for the birds and Sammy Squirrel at the bird buffet! Weatherwise, it hasn't been such a great day though. Kind of cold and windy, but at least it didn't rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.